Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Boqi Environmental (Holding) Co., Ltd. 中國博奇環保(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2377)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of China Boqi Environmental (Holding) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 12 March 2019 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, exceeding of Existing 2018 Annual Caps and revision of Existing 2019 And 2020 Annual Caps for continuing connected transactions. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the transactions under the Yangxi Agreements for the year ended 31 December 2018; (ii) details of the New 2019 and 2020 Annual Caps; (iii) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iv) the letter of advice from Gram Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the transactions under the Yangxi Agreements; and (v) a notice convening the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 2 April 2019.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the Circular will be despatched on or before 30 April 2019.

By Order of the Board
China Boqi Environmental (Holding) Co., Ltd.
Zeng Zhijun

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 2 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Cheng Liquan Richard and Mr. Zeng Zhijun; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Tony Tuo Zheng, Mr. Zhu Weihang and Mr. Chen Xue; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Liu Genyu, Dr. Xie Guozhong and Mr. Lu Zhifang.